Queensland’s next local government quadrennial elections will be held on Saturday, 28 March 2020.  Elections will be held for mayors and councillors across Queensland’s 77 councils.

Voting in local government elections is compulsory.  For more information about enrolling to vote or updating your enrolment details, see Enrol to vote.

The 2020 Local Government Elections Service Plan PDF (0.76 MB) gives an overview of the activities the ECQ will undertake to deliver the elections.

For detailed event information about the local government elections in your area, including candidate nominations, searching for your nearest polling booth and applying online for a postal vote, see 2020 Local Government Elections.

Visit the ECQ website here