Skip to main content

Douglas Shire is officially home to a group of new Australians.

Douglas Shire Mayor Michael Kerr authorized the 8 new Australian Citizens at a Citizenship Ceremony held at the Port Douglas Shire Hall today.

New citizens came from Canada, New Zealand, United Kingdom, France, South Africa, Bosnia and Herzegovina.

The ceremony was enjoyed by friends and family there to support the new Aussies.

Meet our new citizens below!

Fiona Crabtree

United Kingdom

Radhika Doohan

United Kingdom

Rachael Gillett


Natalia Jurie

New Zealand

Shevyn Perera

Sri Lanka

Sandy Roux


Chantel Goosen & Jasmin Pojskic

South Africa & Bosnia & Herzegovina

Close Menu