Skip to main content

Douglas Shire Mayor Michael Kerr officially welcomed 25 new citizens at the Port Douglas Community Hall today.

The new Aussies hailed from a range of countries including New Zealand, France, Thailand, Germany, Italy, India, Sweden, Finland, Russia, Hungary and the United Kingdom.

New citizens received a certificate and native plant from the Mossman Nursery.

Meet our new citizens below!

Ronald Burgess

Valerie Cantin

Joseph Christianson

Shirley Ann Carney

Rebecca Colley

Ketsada Darrington

Jade Devlin

Caterina Faccinelli

Robert Francis

Merline and Seno Gibi Franklin

Karl Hughes

Trevor Hurst

Targa and Bo Jenkins

Sorav Kapoor

Nicola Lile

Lisa Macleod

Cherie Ryan

Danil Stupin

Kristof Sztermen

Daniel Tiffin

Amanda Williams

Thomas Whipham

Lyndsay Yarr

Close Menu