Skip to main content

A DOZEN new Aussies from across the globe were welcomed to Douglas Shire today.

Mayor Julia Leu authorized the 12 new Australian Citizens at a Citizenship Ceremony at the Port Douglas Community Hall this morning.

The new citizens came from United Kingdom, Sri Lanka, Italy, Indonesia, USA and the Republic of Ireland.

Please see photos below:


Laura Gray  (Republic of Ireland)

Andrea Zanelli (Italy)

Brent Beach (USA)

Bruno Foschini (Italy)

Daniel Green (UK)

Elizabeth Green (UK)

Elizabeth Potter (UK)

Emily Gentleman (UK)


Jenny Farraway (Indonesia)

Karen Bromley (UK)

Lashane Jayasnighe (Sri Lanka)

Alison James(UK)








Close Menu