Free information sessions

  • Understanding substance use and its impact, including facts about methamphetamines (ice).
  • Strategies and practical plans to support your loved one, reduce harm and care for yourself.
  • Connection to individual counselling and ind out about other supports in the community.

Upcoming Webinars

Part One – Communication:

  • Physical and mental effects of substance use
  • Brief history of substance use in society
  • Why people use substances
  • Overview of methamphetamines (ice)

Dates:

Thursday 2 July – 8.30am – 10.00am
Monday 6 July – 4.00pm – 5.30pm
Thursday 9 July – 8.30am – 10.00am
Monday 13 July – 8.30am – 10.00am
Thursday 16 July – 2.30pm – 4.00pm
Monday 20 July – 4.00pm – 5.30pm
Thursday 23 July – 8.30am – 10.00am
Monday 27 July – 4.00pm – 5.30pm
Thursday 30 July – 2.30pm – 4.00pm

Part Two – Family Strategies.

  • How to set workable boundaries
  • Stages of Change for Families (loss and grief)
  • Where to go for more help
  • What are treatment options

Dates:

Friday 3 July – 8.30am – 10.00am
Tuesday 7 July – 4.00pm – 5.30pm
Friday 10 July – 8.30am – 10.00am
Tuesday 14 July – 8.30am – 10.00am
Friday 17 July – 2.30pm – 4.00pm
Tuesday 21 July – 4.00pm – 5.30pm
Friday 24 July – 8.30am – 10.00am
Tuesday 28 July – 4.00pm – 5.30pm
Friday 31 July – 2.30pm – 4.00pm

To Register, please email breakthroughforfamilies@llw.org.au with the dates you wish to attend. You will receive a calendar invite and instructions on how to attend a Microsoft Teams Presentation. Sessions to not need to be attended in order, however we recommend attending both to get the best information.

For further information please contact:

Clare on 0437 693 558 or clare.thompson@livesliveswell.org.au or Phoebe on 0437 742 832 or phoebe.weier@liveslivedwell.org.au.

Lives Lived Well is a not-for-profit organisation supporting people and families impacted by drugs, alcohol, or mental health.