Skip to main content

DOUGLAS Shire welcomed another diverse group of new Aussies at a Citizenship Ceremony in Port Douglas yesterday.

Douglas Shire Mayor Michael Kerr officially welcomed 11 new citizens  at the Port Douglas Community Hall during a private ceremony which was held under restrictions due to COVID-19.

Each new Aussie with their certificate along with a native plant from the Mossman Nursery.

Meet our newest citizens below, and see the full photo gallery.

Paweena Kladjumpee

Nichola Staples

Natthaphim Khammui

Mila Bushell

Melina Capogreco

Maria Banga

Louisa Payne

Judy Forrest

Jonathan Lovett

Hannah Todd

Charlotte Richardson


Close Menu