In November each year the Local Government Remuneration Commission must prepare a remuneration schedule which states the maximum remuneration payable to mayors, deputy mayors and councillors in each council category.

Councillors (including mayor and deputy mayor) are paid in accordance with the remuneration schedule decided by the Commission for the 2021/2022 financial year.

The schedules, the Commission’s annual report and more information can be found on the Department of State Development, Infrastructure, Local Government and Planning website.