• reduce-waste-compost
    Final days for intersection landscaping quotes
    Douglas Shire Council is putting out the final call for “Request For Quotations” from businesses for the design and con... Read More
  • voting-header2
    Council receives windfall with Financial Assistance Grant
    Council coffers have received a boost with the announcement of more than $1.3 million in funding under the Federal Government... Read More
  • Newell Beachs
    CEO report highlights busy schedule
    The latest CEO report tabled at yesterday’s Ordinary General Meeting highlighted a variety of activities and projects Counc... Read More
  • degarra
    Improved access for Degarra with upgrade
    The Degarra Community will have significantly improved access with the announcement Douglas Shire Council has been successful... Read More
  • pothole
    Roadworks update
    Asphalt reseals starting Monday August 25 • Junction Road from mill street to the Junction Bridge • Snapper Island driv... Read More
  • payment-options
    Half-yearly rate notices due
    Half yearly Rate notices were issued on the 28 July 2014. Ratepayers have until the close of business 28 August 2014 to pay t... Read More
  • beach-day-3girls
    Successful Community Support Program projects announced
    Mayor Julia Leu has announced more than $50,000 in funding for local organisations as part of Douglas Shire Council’s Commu... Read More
  • reduce-waste-compost
    Request For Quotations called for landscaping of roundabout intersection
    Douglas Shire Council is calling for “Request For Quotations” from local businesses for the design and construction of la... Read More
  • pothole
    Road maintenance schedule
    Douglas Shire Council will begin asphalt overlay roadworks next month as part of its road maintenance capital works program. ... Read More
  • daintree-ferry
    Council starts work on Daintree Gateway
    Douglas Shire Council is about to start work on Stage 1 of the Daintree Gateway Master Plan. Mayor Julia Leu said Stage 1 of ... Read More